FEATURE

Album Cover  Photographer: Ben Hassett Makeup: Marla Belt Hair: Thomas Dunkin Music Artist: Sasha Belyaeva of Lead+Develop.  Music Video:  Director: Jessie McGowan Beauty: Dan Avilan Outfit Design: Actn.1 Music Artist: Sasha Belyaeva of Lead+Develop Production: By/Us

Album Cover Photographer: Ben Hassett Makeup: Marla Belt Hair: Thomas Dunkin Music Artist: Sasha Belyaeva of Lead+Develop. Music Video: Director: Jessie McGowan Beauty: Dan Avilan Outfit Design: Actn.1 Music Artist: Sasha Belyaeva of Lead+Develop Production: By/Us

SASHA’S BELYAEVA’S FIRST EP PUTS FORTH A NEW-WAVE IN POP MUSIC

Sasha Belyaeva combines Ex-Machina and Alexander McQueen's Kate Moss Hologram in her debut music video by director Jesse McGowan. 

Vestal has had the opportunity to work extensively with Sasha over the past year as she has transitioned into a music artist, we decided this time around to not interview her directly as planned and instead, review her EP.

Being a musician myself, I am always skeptical of pop artists, that being artists working to be popular. I'll be open and say that a beautiful blue-haired Russian Ex-Chanel model might bring some skepticism. So I was weary. very weary.

The first track called "Are" off Sasha Belyaeva's debut EP "Greatest Illusion" is strong. Tom Krell delivers a complex Fever Ray inspired production and Sasha's vocals breath like Liz Fraser from The (Cocteau Twins). More redeeming is the over-arching project, Sasha collaborations set a high-bar for such a young artist. Her initial music was creative directed by esteemed Director Jesse McGowan, and cover art by Ben Hassett(French Vogue). The Project is a statement. A very loud statement. Sasha Belyaeva begins her career as Queen Midas. But can the buzz of the statement be sustained? We shall see, and we are intrigued... Read more


EDITORIAL FEATURES

Photography, David Cohen de Lara. Styling, Alex van der Steen @seemanagement. Hair & Makeup, Jan Fuite. Model, Adama Jobe @models Rock agency


Photographer Kevin Sinclair. Artist Sasha Belyaeva @ System Management. Hair stylist Charles McNair. Make up Manami Ishikawa using UTOWA


Photography, Meis & jip. Styling, Alex van der Steen @seemanagement. Hair & makeup, Suzanne Verberk @ncl representation. Model, Sophie Vlaming @ wwmodels. Photographer assistent, Annemarie Kuus


Filippos Hatzis, www.filipposhatzis.co.uk @filipposhatzis. Stylist, Yiorgos Mesimeris @yiorgosmesimeris. Make up, Christos Theophanous @theophanouschris. Hair, Konstantinos Sakkas - @ksakkas. Model, Taya @ACE models ( Elite Worldwide )


Photography Kevin Sinclair www.kevinsinclairphotography.com Make up Fumiaki Nakagawa @fumifuminaka. Model Faith Lynch @faithlynch. Represented by IMG



Photographer: Giulia Albertini www.giulialbertini.com @giulyalbertini. Stylist: Maggie Chao @maggieminyuchao. Make Up: Angela Montorfano @angelamontorfano. Hair: Martina Russo @martinarussow. Model: Nynke @IMG. Retoucher: Ismael Villar www.ismaelvillar.com @ismaelvillar. photographer’s assistant: Michael Bowie @michaelbowie_ photographer stylist’s assistant: I-Ting Chen @v70140



Photographer: Carmen Kemmink @pimthomassen.nl Styling and embroidery artist: Bastiaan Thijssen @coatofmanycolors.nl Model: Matthijs Pol @Elvismodels.nl Hair and Make Up artist: danine Zwets @angeliquehoorn.nl


Photographer Marco Bertani www.marcobertani.it @marcobertaniphotography. Stylist Carlotta Borgogna www.carlottaborgogna.it @carlottaborgogna. Stylist assistant Chiara Masciadri. Make up ARCHANGEla Chelsea @CelestineAgency @archangelachelsea. Hair J Michael @CelestineAgency @jmichael_hair. Model Abby Brothers @VisionLosAngeles @loveandlayers


Photographer Alessandro Burzigotti, www.alessandroburzigotti.it Ig: @alessandro_burzigotti. Stylist, Carlotta Borgogna www.carlottaborgogna.it Ig: @carlottaborgogna. Make up, Alentina Fino. Model, Alicia @Whynot. Stylist assistant Chiara Masciadri


Photographer: Eddie Vervloet @ Eric Elenbaas Agency Styling: Maaike Peek Haar & mua: Daphne Weijers @ House of Orange Models: Tim @ Elvis, Britt @ Elvis, Amaka @ Max, Anniek @ Micha Models


Stylist Ashley Veraart @ Era Management London. Hair and make-up Peter Dwars @ House of Orange. Assistant photography Ray Solcer. Assistant styling Willeke Elisabeth. Model Ruben Pol @ Elvis Models Met dank aan - GVB


Photographer: Israel Veintidos / www.israelveintidos.com / @israelveintidos Video: Kiera Kussman / @kierakussman Art Direction: Israel Veintidos & Kiera Kussman Stylist: Katelyn Johnson / @katelyndjohnson HMU: Juliet Jane / @julietjane Model: Nuri Son / @sonnurinuri @wilhelminamodels



Photography, Kevin Sinclair. Fashion Editor Alexandra DeAngelis. Model, Nadia Llorens @ Wilhelmina


Photographer: Inge Snelders www.ingesnelders.com @photographer_ingesnelders, Fashion stylist: Linda Loef www.lindaloef.com @lindaloefstyling, Hair and make up artist: Angelique Stapelbroek @Joyce Walian Agency by Kevin Murphy, Ellis Faas and OPI. www.joycewalian.com @joyce.walian.agency @angeliquestapelbroekcom, Model: Calle @ Elite Amsterdam www.elitemodel.nl @elite_amsterdam